Pyrenees-Atlantiques Department


Pyrénées-Atlantiques is part of the Aquitaine région of Southwest France. It is bordered by the Landes, Hautes-Pyrénées and Gers département.

Principal settlements include Pau, Biarritz, Bayonne, Anglet and St-Jean-de-Luz.

Attractions in Pyrenees-Atlantiques

Between the sandy beaches of the Mediterranean and the Atlantic coast lie regions of lush green meadowland, with peaks permanently covered in snow, sun-drenched canyons of rock, dense forest, limestone pinnacles and valleys so sheer and overgrown that scarcely a ray of light penetrates them.

Pyrenees-Atlantiques property